Saturday, March 12, 2011

WA Branch Executive Committee 2011

WA ACM Branch President Ms Terri Barrett:

Dear Members,

I am sorry for the delay in posting this information on the blog. I have been trying to play catch up with the posts:

Current WA Branch Positions are as follows:
President- Terri Barrett:
Vice President- Pauline Costins:
National Director- Tracy Martin:
Secretary- Laura Robertson:
Treasurer- Sylvia Jenkin:
Education Officer- Liz Ashton:
Minute secretary- Trish Dempsey:
Merchandise / Publicity- Carli Beange:
Community Rep- Sara Bayes:
General committee members- Liza Kennedy & Sue Cudlipp:
Consumer Rep- Shelley Gower:
MESAC rep- Janice Butt:
Student reps from ECU & Curtin Universities:
Education subcommittee- Carol Pinch & Judith Wilson:

Please feel free to contact the executive committee with any of your questions or if you require professional support:

WA congratulate Tracy Martin as the National President of the College and Terri Barrett as the WA President:

These are exciting times for midwifery and especially for WA with our own Director in the National President position.

With the National Maternity Plan signed off by the Federal Minister for Health in November last year, the jurisdictions are now looking to the implementation phase. The ACM WA Branch Executive Committee is committed to informing and supporting members on matters related to the maternity reform agenda.

At a local level the Executive Committee has recently undertaken their annual planning and will focus on increasing our membership, improving the services the Branch provides and ensuring that governance processes are transparent and robust. This will include the development of a ACM WA Branch specific Constitution. The Committee welcomes your input and we hope to see you at our International Midwife Day celebration: Terri Barrett WA President

Please once again don't hesitate to contact us if you want a chat, post something on the blog, have any idea's you want to share, or any education sessions you would like: email us on

Thanks for your time

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are welcomed and will be moderated, please remember to be courteous and professional in your responses. Anonymous users need to add their name at the bottom of their comment. Any comments not meeting this criteria will not be published. Thank you for taking the time to comment.